Yoga


This class is taught by:

Tami Turnbull

I stumbled into yoga in 1998 when I attended a class at my local gym. I wasn’t expecting to fall in love, but after an hour of stretching, strengthening, and deep breathing I was hooked. It was the first time I ever left a class feeling like I had accomplished so much, yet feeling like I had a full body massage. After years of exploring yoga and pilates I was asked to teach that first class at the gym. I started teaching and enrolled myself in a yoga teacher training at Pacific Yoga and a Pilates Mat certification through Basi. I consider myself lucky to work in a field that I love, surrounded by people who are striving for their personal best. My aim in class is to guide students through their own personal journey by exploring each asana through alignment, connection to breath, and a mindful investigation of their intention. I encourage students to push themselves when feeling strong, rest when feeling vulnerable, and laugh at themselves when they fall flat on their faces. Yoga can be fun and vibrant, and my goal is to demonstrate this as often as possible.

Kari Hamrick

Kari is a Registered Dietitian with a Doctorate in nutrition and the founder of Suppose.yoga. She has been educating and inspiring individuals and communities to achieve optimal nutrition and wellness for over 24 years. Her interest in yoga began 3 years ago when she discovered stand up paddle boarding, and how the meditative flow of the water while paddling is the perfect complement to the practice of yoga. She is currently working toward her 200hr RYT (Registered Yoga Teacher) certificate and is passionate about helping others by nurturing body, mind and soul with mindful lifestyle practices. Her classes are like meditation in motion, and bring balance to any athletic training to leave you feeling refreshed and nourished. She offers a mixed-level flow style class that welcomes and challenges new and experienced yogis alike. Kari loves yoga because it simply makes her feel good…and allows her to eat more dark chocolate!!!
Vigorous vinyasa flow class. Integrates classical yoga movements with breath and alignment.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 18 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Tami Turnbull
  • Tue Oct 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kari Hamrick
  • Wed Oct 25 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Tami Turnbull
  • Tue Oct 31 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kari Hamrick
  • Wed Nov 01 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Tami Turnbull
  • Tue Nov 07 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kari Hamrick
  • Wed Nov 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Tami Turnbull
  • Tue Nov 14 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kari Hamrick
  • Wed Nov 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Tami Turnbull
  • Tue Nov 21 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kari Hamrick
  • Wed Nov 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Tami Turnbull
  • Tue Nov 28 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kari Hamrick
  • Wed Nov 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Tami Turnbull
  • Tue Dec 05 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kari Hamrick
  • Wed Dec 06 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Tami Turnbull
  • Tue Dec 12 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kari Hamrick
  • Wed Dec 13 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Tami Turnbull
  • Tue Dec 19 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kari Hamrick
  • Wed Dec 20 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Tami Turnbull
  • Tue Dec 26 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kari Hamrick