Cardio Barre


This class is taught by:

Cari Thomas

Cari Thomas is passionate about Pilates, Ballet, and Life. Cari believes that to be a good teacher you must always be a student, continue learning, always keep practicing, and always stay humble. Cari loves working with all kinds of people because Pilates is for all kinds of people. Cari has a niche working with people who have physical and mental restrictions, from hip and knee replacement pre and post surgery, spinal concerns, depression, Multiple Sclerosis, and cancer survivors. Cari also enjoys working with people who have no restrictions and want a full body workout that is good for the body. Cari focuses on a full body workout to help balance the imbalances of the muscles and alignment of the body. She also focuses on having her students work hard but never strain and leave better than when they came into the studio.
Cari has been teaching Pilates for 9 years, has two full comprehensive Pilates certifications and is currently working on her third full comprehensive certification. (Classical Pilates, Integrated Balance, working on BASI) She also attends continuing education workshops for Pilates and the body. Being a former professional ballet dancer also gives Cari an eye for movement and alignment.

 

Combo of barre class with the cardio slide boards.  Please bring a pair of synthetic socks (not cotton).

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Aug 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Aug 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Aug 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Sep 04 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Sep 11 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Sep 18 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Sep 25 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Oct 02 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Oct 09 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Oct 16 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Oct 23 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Oct 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Nov 06 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Nov 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Nov 20 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas
  • Sun Nov 27 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Cari Thomas