Group Reformer Class


This class is taught by:

Lianne Gamble

Lianne Gamble began her career at age 17 as a professional dancer. After dancing throughout the states and overseas, she found herself injured from the physical demands of her job. Frustrated with traditional therapy, she took the advice of other dancers and tried Pilates to rehabilitate her body. The success she found through the Pilates method feeds her desire to teach others Lianne has taught classes throughout the U.S. including the "Luxor" dancers in Las Vegas and conditioning the dancers for the 2000 Super Bowl in Atlanta. Today she strives to aid others in reaching their own goals. Whether your goal is physical fitness or rehabilitation the Pilates Body Movement Studio is the place that encompasses it all.

Kristy Walker

Kristy Walker earned a B.S. in Business Administration from Central Washington University, and works full time as a Territory Manager for Follett Higher Education Group. In 2004 Kristy's doctor advised her to strengthen he abdominal muscles to relieve severe lower back pain. She began taking Pilates classes at the Gig Harbor studio and within 12 months the pain was completely gone and she was addicted to Pilates. Kristy completed her B.A.S.I. certification in September 2009 and enjoys sharing her love for Pilates by teaching part time.

This reformer class you will work through a choreographed routine of challenging exercises meant for a champion. You will strengthen, stretch and lengthen your body. Prerequisites: 5 private sessions and instuctor approval

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 18 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Fri Oct 20 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kristy Walker
  • Sun Oct 22 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristy Walker
  • Mon Oct 23 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Tue Oct 24 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Wed Oct 25 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Fri Oct 27 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kristy Walker
  • Sun Oct 29 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristy Walker
  • Mon Oct 30 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Tue Oct 31 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Wed Nov 01 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Fri Nov 03 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kristy Walker
  • Sun Nov 05 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristy Walker
  • Mon Nov 06 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Tue Nov 07 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Wed Nov 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Fri Nov 10 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kristy Walker
  • Sun Nov 12 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristy Walker