Group Reformer Class


This class is taught by:

Kristy Walker

Kristy Walker earned a B.S. in Business Administration from Central Washington University, and works full time as a Territory Manager for Follett Higher Education Group. In 2004 Kristy's doctor advised her to strengthen he abdominal muscles to relieve severe lower back pain. She began taking Pilates classes at the Gig Harbor studio and within 12 months the pain was completely gone and she was addicted to Pilates. Kristy completed her B.A.S.I. certification in September 2009 and enjoys sharing her love for Pilates by teaching part time.

Lianne Gamble

Lianne Gamble began her career at age 17 as a professional dancer. After dancing throughout the states and overseas, she found herself injured from the physical demands of her job. Frustrated with traditional therapy, she took the advice of other dancers and tried Pilates to rehabilitate her body. The success she found through the Pilates method feeds her desire to teach others Lianne has taught classes throughout the U.S. including the "Luxor" dancers in Las Vegas and conditioning the dancers for the 2000 Super Bowl in Atlanta. Today she strives to aid others in reaching their own goals. Whether your goal is physical fitness or rehabilitation the Pilates Body Movement Studio is the place that encompasses it all.
This reformer class you will work through a choreographed routine of challenging exercises meant for a champion. You will strengthen, stretch and lengthen your body. Prerequisites: 5 private sessions and instuctor approval

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristy Walker
  • Mon Aug 21 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Class Full
    Tue Aug 22 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Wed Aug 23 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Fri Aug 25 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kristy Walker
  • Sun Aug 27 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristy Walker
  • Mon Aug 28 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Class Full
    Tue Aug 29 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Wed Aug 30 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Fri Sep 01 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kristy Walker
  • Sun Sep 03 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristy Walker
  • Mon Sep 04 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Tue Sep 05 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Wed Sep 06 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lianne Gamble
  • Thu Sep 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Desiree Atkin
  • Fri Sep 08 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kristy Walker
  • Sun Sep 10 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristy Walker