Gentle Flow Pilates Reformer


This class is taught by:

Leilani Brown

Leilani Brown grew up in Gig Harbor and attended Western Washington University, where she majored in Writing and Education. Leilani taught middle school overseas in Venezuela, Romania, and the Bahamas for seven years.  After returning to Gig Harbor, Leilani was drawn to Pilates Body through familiarity with Lianne as a dance teacher. This is Leilani's third year of Pilates as a student. After experiencing the health benefits of Pilates first hand, Leilani decided to begin training to become a certified BASI Pilates instructor. She is currently an intern at Pilates Body in the evenings.

Kristy Walker

Kristy Walker earned a B.S. in Business Administration from Central Washington University, and works full time as a Territory Manager for Follett Higher Education Group. In 2004 Kristy's doctor advised her to strengthen he abdominal muscles to relieve severe lower back pain. She began taking Pilates classes at the Gig Harbor studio and within 12 months the pain was completely gone and she was addicted to Pilates. Kristy completed her B.A.S.I. certification in September 2009 and enjoys sharing her love for Pilates by teaching part time.

A class with you in mind.  Developed to work on balance, posture, strength and stop the efforts of osteoporosis.  We work on equipment, ball and chair exercises.  This is a great class to become introduced to Pilates. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Leilani Brown
  • Tue Oct 31 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Nov 07 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Leilani Brown
  • Tue Nov 14 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Nov 21 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Nov 28 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Dec 05 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Dec 12 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Dec 19 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Dec 26 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Jan 02 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Jan 09 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Jan 16 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Jan 23 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Jan 30 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Feb 06 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker
  • Tue Feb 13 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kristy Walker